## LES PAY MEMORIAL DE LES PAY MEMORIAL LEAGUE IDENTITY AWARD

Les Pay, 1980 # - it would be impossible to draw up to the club history and not mention Les Pay, Secretary for 23 years, a player 200 games who started off going to football to run the boundary and get a game when the team was short. Les held the position of President of the Social Club when it was formed in 1957 to 1959. He was chief organiser of the planning and construction of the present club rooms. A league Delegate for quite some time, Les was awarded the "Recognition of Service Medallion" from the VCFL in 1985 for services to football.

Reita Pay, 1984 – Reita has had a whole lifetime of involvement with Wandella; her father being Secretary (Mr Ernie Manuel) for four years prior to her marriage, then wife to Les as Secretary for 23 years. In this time, she wrote notes for the record for many years to help Les out. Member of catering committee for years from its start. Secretary for years 1976 to 1981. Secretary/Treasurer of Social Club 1960. Netballer for years, Reita was Best and Fairest 1951. Reita has been a sponsor of both club and league on a regular basis for years. Reita instigated the Les Pay memorial Trophy in the late 80's.

She was also a life member of the GRNL.

A member of the Pay Family presents the Les Pay Ward and the Reita Pay Award at both football and netball presentations nights.

Year	Player	Club	Year	Player	Club
1996	Cliff Harrison	Macorna	2013	Vicky Lowry	Wakool
1997			2014	Bill Harvey	Murrabit
1998			2015	Keith Poyner	Nullawil
1999	Ernie McLennan	Appin	2016	Jim Wallis	Quambatook
2000	John Wishart	Macorna	2017	Dwayne Grey	Ultima
2001	John Coote	Wakool	2018	Darren Baker	Nullawil
2002	Peter Jackson	Moulamein	2019	Charlie Gillingham	Murrabit
2003	Gavin Polinelli	Ultima	2020	No Season - Covid19	
2004	Vince Maher	Murrabit	2021	Glenn Hogan	Nullawil
2005	Jim Hirst	Murrabit	2022	Lauren Morrow	Murrabit
2006	Deb Polkinghorne		2023	Jade Auldist	Hay
2007	Barry Knowles ND Umpires & GRFL				
2008	Ken Townrow	Nullawil			
2009	June Lowry	Wakool			
2010	Russel Bott	Wandella			
2011	Tim Wren	Murrabit			
2012	Tony Doran	Nullawil			